Call for Papers

This is the 8th edition of a highly successful international conference. The conference was held for the first time in Sydney in 2006 and was followed by the second edition in 2007 also in Sydney. Interests from partners in South Africa resulted to the 3rd edition hosted in Pretoria. Then in 2009 it was hosted in Poland by the Wroclaw University of Technology in Wroclaw and jointly supported by the University of Malaga Spain. Since 2009, IB2COM has been jointly sponsored by La Trobe University, Wroclaw University of Technology, University of Malaga Spain and the University of Technology Sydney. The conference in 2010 was held in Malaga, Spain. In 2011 and 2012 editions were held at La Trobe University, Melbourne and the University of Technology, Sydney. Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. The conference has thus strong history of drawing international delegates and technical sponsorship of the IEEE. This year we are delighted to be hosted by the Guilin Normal University, Guilin, China. As further highlights, excellent papers from the conference have been extended into book chapters and published by River Publishers of Denmark and also in several Journals including the International Journal of Electronic Technology (Impact Factor: 1.8032; 2012) - Institute of Telecommunications, Poland and African Journal of Information and Communication Technology (Impact Factor: 0.7012; 2011). This year the papers will also be extended for publication in this Journal and the International Journal of Machine to Machine Interaction. All accepted papers and the conference proceedings are EI-indexed. Conference papers are also published in a conference proceedings with an ISBN number that is recognised worldwide.
The core theme of the conference tracks the progressive evolution of ICT in general. You are cordially invited to submit papers in all areas of wireless and optical broadband communications, community wireless access networks, IP networks, services, and biomedical applications.

Prospective authors are invited to submit papers to the following research tracks. Details on topics of each track could be downloaded from the following links:

  1. International conference on Broadband Communications and National Broadband Networks
  2. International conference on Internet of Things - M2M Communications
  3. International conference on Smart Grid Green Communications
  4. International conference on Cognitive Radio Networks
  5. International conference on Biomedical Engineering and Informatics
  6. International conference on Power Line Communications
  7. International conference on Wireless Power Transfer and Harvesting

Submission of Papers

Authors are asked to submit a full paper in IEEE format (minimum 4 pages, maximum 6 pages) through EDAS.

Author's Schedule

IB2COM 2013 Guilin China: 12 - 15 December,2013
Deadline for submission of paper                                                 August 12, 2013
Extension of Deadline for submission of paper                            September 15, 2013
Deadline for completion of review and informing authors           September 28, 2013
Deadline for submission of final papers                                        October 7, 2013
Deadline for submitting request for workshops and tutorials        July 17, 2013

Registration Fees

Registration/Payment Type


Non-student Early Bird Registration

 $ 550

Non-student Standard Registration

$ 610

Early Bird Student Registration

$ 510

Standard Student Registration

$ 560

Conference Dinner for delegates

$ 70

Conference dinner for extra person with no registration

$ 80


Conference venue: The conference will be held in Guilin Bravo Hotel

TL: 0086-773-2898888-1124
Fax: 0086-773-2851344
Address: No 14 South Ronghu Road, Guilin 541002, Guangxi, P.R.China
Conference program:
Please down load a conference program in here
Contact Details:
Chair (Local Organising Committee), Prof Wang Wenyan,
Chair (Technical Program Committee), Dr Frank Jiang, UNSW,

Conference Co-Chairs:
Prof. Ryszard Klempous, Poland,
Dr Ito Atsushi, KDDI, Japan,
Prof Johnson I Agbinya, Australia,
Prof Sara Lal, UTS, Australia,